Birthdays at Bedruthan Steps

Fashion

DSCF3354

Dress: Enjoy
Bag: {Think} Boutique

It was my dad’s birthday at the weekend and to celebrate we jumped in the car and went wherever the mood took him. The birthday mood took us to Bedruthan Steps – which is quite literally one of the most beautiful places in Cornwall, the world.

DSCF3409

There’s a steep set of steps that leads down on to the beach, and once you’re down there are some wonderful caves to explore. Including one that leads through to private little beach with the most beautiful green water.

DSCF3395

The day started off with torrential rain so I decided to forget it was June and go for tights and ankle boots – big mistake as you can see from the pictures it was blissfully sunny further up the coast!

DSCF3364

I’ve mentioned in a previous post my tea dress that I bought in a secondhand tea dress  – well here it is! I honestly don’t think it’s ever been worn and I absolutely love it. It is a size too big and I’ve been meaning to take it in a little at the waist, but while my sewing pile grows ever bigger the dress doesn’t look too bad with a vintage belt pulled tightly around.

DSCF3365

I LOVE this bag. I bought it online from {Think} Boutique and it’s made right here in the UK using environmentally friendly leather, and dyed using natural dyes.

People Tree's Liberty Breton Top | Photo: Laura Peta

People Tree’s Liberty Breton Top | Photo: Laura Peta

Before it got incredibly warm, I also paired my outfit with my beloved organic cotton, Breton People Tree top. I love a floral / stripe pattern clash. Unfortunately there are no pictures of this as combo as I was unbearably warm – stupid tights!

DSCF3387

We spent the afternoon clambering over the rocks, taking photos, dodging the tide and eating cake. It was a rather wonderful day!
Happy birthday, Pops!

DSCF3383

Leave a Reply

