#100happydays

ramblings

Here’s the next installment of my #100happydays challenge …

Day 51 - Breton Stripes, Day 52 -Faces in strange places, Day 53 - Chocolate Gateau, Day 54 - Reading in bed, Day 55 - Ed's Diner, Day 56 - Not taking life too seriously, Day 57 - Geffrye Museum, Day 58 - writing, Day 59 - making pancakes, Day 60 - St Piran's Day, Day 61 - Really great packaging, Day 62 - Dave the monkey, Day 63 - Coach trips and good books

Day 51 – Breton Stripes, Day 52 -Faces in strange places, Day 53 – Chocolate Gateaux, Day 54 – Reading in bed, Day 55 – Ed’s Diner, Day 56 – Not taking life too seriously, Day 57 – Geffrye Museum, Day 58 – writing, Day 59 – making pancakes, Day 60 – St Piran’s Day, Day 61 – Really great packaging, Day 62 – Dave the monkey, Day 63 – Coach trips and good books

DAY 51: Breton stripes, I love them. I love how simple they are but instantly make any outfit look a little more chic. This is my favourite Breton tee, it’s from People Tree and is made from 100% organic, Fairtrade cotton.

DAY 52: I have a really weird talent for spotting faces in things. We had some tea lights by the side of the bed and the wick must have fallen off as I blew the candles out the night before, causing it to fall onto the plate and making it look like a smile. It certainly bought a smile to my face in the morning.

DAY 53: Still suffering from the flu the chap popped out to the shops and bought back this chocolate gateau. ❤ He knows the way to my heart!

DAY 54: There’s something really lovely about lying in bed with a good book on your day off.

DAY 55: Ed’s Diner – so this is our new favourite place to eat. We stumbled across it accidentally when looking for places to eat around Christmas, I signed up to the website receiving a free burger voucher in return, but completely forgot about it until a few weeks ago. So off we set to use the voucher and get a 50s diner experience. It’s a really cool place, the food is delicious (I highly recommend the kit kat sundae and banana malt milkshake) the music is great and the staff are hilarious, I genuinely feel like I’ve stepped on to the set of Happy Days, we’ve been back several times since!

DAY 56; Not taking life too seriously.  I love goofing about with the chap, sometimes you just have to do something silly to take a step back from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

DAY 57: If you haven’t been to Geffrye Museum in Dalston you really need to get yourselves there asap.  It’s a museum set in some almshouses depicting interior design from the 1600s to the present day, it looks at how homes differ depending on societal changes and personal tastes.  This picture was taken in the reading room, a long thin room with a few chairs lining the windows, a beautiful mural and views out over the gardens, there are even books on history and interior design you can read whilst sitting there.  It’s a really tranquil and pleasing place to sit and just be, you almost forget you’re in London!

DAY 58: I love getting stuck into a blog post that really has you gripped.  This was the post about sustainable Oscar’s fashion.  I’ve really enjoyed taking a new sustainable slant to my fashion posts, I’ve learnt so much about fabric construction, alternatives, and found some amazing companies making sustainable fashion look incredible.

DAY 59: I love a national ‘holiday’ and tend to embrace them all with gusto.  Pancake day is one of my favourite days, I made American Style pancakes this year and the chap and I had them for breakfast and dinner.  We had strawberries, blueberries, bananas and golden syrup on them, the chap even added bacon to his, it was a very jolly day (probably a 12 hour sugar high!)

DAY 60: St Piran’s Day is something us Cornish folk embrace, it’s a day celebrating St Piran’s arrival to Cornwall.  Having been cast out of Ireland tied to a millstone and tossed into stormy seas, the seas became calm and he floated up on to a Cornish beach, revived the old art of tin smelting and became the Patron Saint of Tin Miners and Cornwall. Now living in London, to celebrate St Piran’s Day (I told you I like to celebrate a holiday!) I spent the day making Cornish Pasties and watching About Time – perfect!

DAY 61: Packaging makes me really jolly happy.  I enjoy seeing how companies are moving away from the plastic wrapping and moving towards a more interesting and sustainable way of packaging their goods.  This amazing little box contained some incredible jim jams.

DAY 62: This is Dave the Monkey, full name!  I have had him for as long as I can remember.  He’s been everywhere with me, countless festivals, holidays and sleep overs, he’s even survived a dog attack hence why he only has one ear!

DAY 63: I really love the simplicity of coach trips and a really good book.

{This post was written whilst listening to Alice Weston on Soundcloud  and eating peanut butter on toast- go on, have a listen}

2 thoughts on “#100happydays

Leave a Reply

#100happydays

Uncategorized

Here’s the next installment of my #100happydays challenge …

Day 51 - Breton Stripes, Day 52 -Faces in strange places, Day 53 - Chocolate Gateau, Day 54 - Reading in bed, Day 55 - Ed's Diner, Day 56 - Not taking life too seriously, Day 57 - Geffrye Museum, Day 58 - writing, Day 59 - making pancakes, Day 60 - St Piran's Day, Day 61 - Really great packaging, Day 62 - Dave the monkey, Day 63 - Coach trips and good books

Day 51 – Breton Stripes, Day 52 -Faces in strange places, Day 53 – Chocolate Gateaux, Day 54 – Reading in bed, Day 55 – Ed’s Diner, Day 56 – Not taking life too seriously, Day 57 – Geffrye Museum, Day 58 – writing, Day 59 – making pancakes, Day 60 – St Piran’s Day, Day 61 – Really great packaging, Day 62 – Dave the monkey, Day 63 – Coach trips and good books

DAY 51: Breton stripes, I love them. I love how simple they are but instantly make any outfit look a little more chic. This is my favourite Breton tee, it’s from People Tree and is made from 100% organic, Fairtrade cotton.

DAY 52: I have a really weird talent for spotting faces in things. We had some tea lights by the side of the bed and the wick must have fallen off as I blew the candles out the night before, causing it to fall onto the plate and making it look like a smile. It certainly bought a smile to my face in the morning.

DAY 53: Still suffering from the flu the chap popped out to the shops and bought back this chocolate gateau. ❤ He knows the way to my heart!

DAY 54: There’s something really lovely about lying in bed with a good book on your day off.

DAY 55: Ed’s Diner – so this is our new favourite place to eat. We stumbled across it accidentally when looking for places to eat around Christmas, I signed up to the website receiving a free burger voucher in return, but completely forgot about it until a few weeks ago. So off we set to use the voucher and get a 50s diner experience. It’s a really cool place, the food is delicious (I highly recommend the kit kat sundae and banana malt milkshake) the music is great and the staff are hilarious, I genuinely feel like I’ve stepped on to the set of Happy Days, we’ve been back several times since!

DAY 56; Not taking life too seriously.  I love goofing about with the chap, sometimes you just have to do something silly to take a step back from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

DAY 57: If you haven’t been to Geffrye Museum in Dalston you really need to get yourselves there asap.  It’s a museum set in some almshouses depicting interior design from the 1600s to the present day, it looks at how homes differ depending on societal changes and personal tastes.  This picture was taken in the reading room, a long thin room with a few chairs lining the windows, a beautiful mural and views out over the gardens, there are even books on history and interior design you can read whilst sitting there.  It’s a really tranquil and pleasing place to sit and just be, you almost forget you’re in London!

DAY 58: I love getting stuck into a blog post that really has you gripped.  This was the post about sustainable Oscar’s fashion.  I’ve really enjoyed taking a new sustainable slant to my fashion posts, I’ve learnt so much about fabric construction, alternatives, and found some amazing companies making sustainable fashion look incredible.

DAY 59: I love a national ‘holiday’ and tend to embrace them all with gusto.  Pancake day is one of my favourite days, I made American Style pancakes this year and the chap and I had them for breakfast and dinner.  We had strawberries, blueberries, bananas and golden syrup on them, the chap even added bacon to his, it was a very jolly day (probably a 12 hour sugar high!)

DAY 60: St Piran’s Day is something us Cornish folk embrace, it’s a day celebrating St Piran’s arrival to Cornwall.  Having been cast out of Ireland tied to a millstone and tossed into stormy seas, the seas became calm and he floated up on to a Cornish beach, revived the old art of tin smelting and became the Patron Saint of Tin Miners and Cornwall. Now living in London, to celebrate St Piran’s Day (I told you I like to celebrate a holiday!) I spent the day making Cornish Pasties and watching About Time – perfect!

DAY 61: Packaging makes me really jolly happy.  I enjoy seeing how companies are moving away from the plastic wrapping and moving towards a more interesting and sustainable way of packaging their goods.  This amazing little box contained some incredible jim jams.

DAY 62: This is Dave the Monkey, full name!  I have had him for as long as I can remember.  He’s been everywhere with me, countless festivals, holidays and sleep overs, he’s even survived a dog attack hence why he only has one ear!

DAY 63: I really love the simplicity of coach trips and a really good book.

{This post was written whilst listening to Alice Weston on Soundcloud  and eating peanut butter on toast- go on, have a listen}

Leave a Reply

