Sleek MakeUp - Pout Polish in Bare Minimum | Photo: Laura Peta

Glossybox – March 2014: ‘Beauty Blossom’

Beauty, Fashion

It’s that time of the month again (!) – I do love getting my Glossybox but it’s starting to serve as a reminder of how fast this year is flying by! Alas, although time may be speeding along I certainly look forward to the monthly beauty parcel delivery.

 

Glossybox: March 2014  - Beauty Blossom

Glossybox: March 2014 – Beauty Blossom

This month I made a conscious effort not to let my excitement get the better of me and actually managed to get my camera out and snap a few of the products before I smothered them all over my face and body!!  I hope this will illustrate this post a little better than previous months, so here we go with the new and improved Glossybox review:

Mitchell and Peach - Body Cream | Photo: Laura Peta

Mitchell and Peach – Body Cream | Photo: Laura Peta

 

Mitchell and Peach: Body Cream
“This Mitchell and Peach body cream is perfect to leave you feeling as though you’ve taken a walk in the English countryside”
I know some folks aren’t too keen on getting mositurisers in their Glossyboxes, but I rather like the chance to test out some of the more luxurious body creams, especially as I tend to opt for the cheaper ones for daily use.  This product from Mitchell and Peach was no exception, it was beautifully soft, absorbed quickly and didn’t leave my skin feeling oily or greasy.  I found it to have quite  a strong scent when first  applied which put me off a little bit, but once absorbed it leaves a rather charming, subtle fragrance.  Containing English honey, organic cocoa, vitamin B5 and shea butter, the scent and the softness of my skin really reminds me of lying on a terrace in Spain.    (Available from www.mitchellandpeach.com – rrp £36 for 180 ml)

Sleek MakeUp  - Pout Polish in Bare Minimum | Photo: Laura Peta

Sleek MakeUp – Pout Polish in Bare Minimum | Photo: Laura Peta

 

Sleek MakeUp: Pout Polish  (Full size product)
Holy smokes, this product is amazing!  With SPF 15, almond oil, shea butter and vitamin E, you only need to apply the smallest amount to have perfectly tinted, hydrated lips.  I had the ‘Bare Minimum’ Pout Polish in my box, a natural pinky colour, but after oogling their website there is a wide selection of colours to choose from, I will definitely be buying one of every colour! I’m a big fan of the tinted lip balm, but this product feels as though it’s designed for the colour and the gloss with the added benefit of moisturising rather than any old tinted lip balm.  (Available from www.sleekmakeup.com – rrp £4.49 for 10g)

Bellápierre Cosmetics Ltd - Shimmer Powders | Photo: Laura Peta

Bellápierre Cosmetics Ltd – Shimmer Powders in Champagne | Photo: Laura Peta

Bellápierre Cosmetics Ltd: Shimmer Powders  (Full size product)
I have to admit I am yet to try this product.  When I first rummaged through this months Glossbyox this was my least favourite product as I’m not really one for eyeshadow. However, on closer inspection I have a feeling this may become one of my most used products for summer.  Not only is it an eyeshadow, but Bellápierre suggest using it in all aspects of your beauty regime; you can use it as a body shimmer, a highlighter, use with clear nail lacquer for sparkling polish, eye liner and even lip colour! It really is a truly versatile product and one I am looking forward to experiment with as the spring gets truly underway.  (Available from bellapiere.co.uk – rrp £12.99)

Helenere - Maîtrise du Temps | Photo: Laura Peta

Helenere – Maîtrise du Temps | Photo: Laura Peta

Helenere: Maitrise du Temps (Full size product)
I was really quite excited by this product, I am a big fan of serums but they always seem a little too pricey for me.  So with this retailing at a whopping £38.50  I was intrigued to see just how good this serum could be.  This intensive serum supposedly deeply moisturises the skin while preventing skin ageing and adding elasticity.  After using it for a few days I am in two minds about it, I really love the feeling of massaging this into my face in the morning and evening, but I have started to find my cheeks and nose are beginning to feel a little dry and tight, I’m not sure if this is because of this product or not, has anyone else found this? I think had I actually bought this product I would be a little disappointed, even if its not this causing my dry face you go through a bottle of it quite quickly, making it an expensive product to keep renewing.    (Available from shop.helenere.co.uk – rrp £38.50 for 10ml or £173 for a treatment pack of 5)

Dove Hair Therapy - Intensive Repair 60 Second Treatment Shot

Dove Hair Therapy – Intensive Repair 60 Second Treatment Shot | Photo: Laura Peta

Dove Hair Therapy: Intensive Repair 60 Second Treatment Shot (Full size product)
I absolutely love this product.  I have used Dove hair therapy products before and really love what they do for my hair, so getting a little treatment shot was a welcome surprise.  What I loved about this product in comparison with the other hair treatments I’ve used is that there is no need to set aside an evening to wash, treat, rest, rewash, and condition your hair, you only need to leave these treatment shots on for 60 seconds so it can all be done in the shower even in a rush!  My hair can sometimes feel quite dry but after using this product my hair feels soft and really nourished, almost as if I had been for a professional treatment but at a fraction of the cost!  I will definitely be buying these again, ideal for a quick pick-me-up and perfect to pack in suitcase to brighten up sun damaged, holiday hair.   (Available from sainsburys.co.uk or instore at Superdrug – rrp £1.49)

 

I do like all of the products this month, some I would buy again and others I may not, but it was nice to experiment with them.  Whilst I did enjoy this months box I do feel it came across as a ‘what to pack on holiday’  themed box, rather than ‘beauty blossom’.  I know a few bloggers haven’t been to pleased with this months box, but love it or hate it there is no denying we really got our moneys worth!

What did you think about March’s Glossybox? Was there anything that really stood out for you? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

 

{This post was written whilst listening to My Head Is An Animal – Of Monsters and Men and eating spicy bean burgers}

Leave a Reply

Glossybox – March 2014: ‘Beauty Blossom’

Beauty, Fashion

It’s that time of the month again (!) – I do love getting my Glossybox but it’s starting to serve as a reminder of how fast this year is flying by! Alas, although time may be speeding along I certainly look forward to the monthly beauty parcel delivery.

 

Glossybox: March 2014  - Beauty Blossom

Glossybox: March 2014 – Beauty Blossom

This month I made a conscious effort not to let my excitement get the better of me and actually managed to get my camera out and snap a few of the products before I smothered them all over my face and body!!  I hope this will illustrate this post a little better than previous months, so here we go with the new and improved Glossybox review:

Mitchell and Peach - Body Cream | Photo: Laura Peta

Mitchell and Peach – Body Cream | Photo: Laura Peta

 

Mitchell and Peach: Body Cream
“This Mitchell and Peach body cream is perfect to leave you feeling as though you’ve taken a walk in the English countryside”
I know some folks aren’t too keen on getting mositurisers in their Glossyboxes, but I rather like the chance to test out some of the more luxurious body creams, especially as I tend to opt for the cheaper ones for daily use.  This product from Mitchell and Peach was no exception, it was beautifully soft, absorbed quickly and didn’t leave my skin feeling oily or greasy.  I found it to have quite  a strong scent when first  applied which put me off a little bit, but once absorbed it leaves a rather charming, subtle fragrance.  Containing English honey, organic cocoa, vitamin B5 and shea butter, the scent and the softness of my skin really reminds me of lying on a terrace in Spain.    (Available from www.mitchellandpeach.com – rrp £36 for 180 ml)

Sleek MakeUp  - Pout Polish in Bare Minimum | Photo: Laura Peta

Sleek MakeUp – Pout Polish in Bare Minimum | Photo: Laura Peta

 

Sleek MakeUp: Pout Polish  (Full size product)
Holy smokes, this product is amazing!  With SPF 15, almond oil, shea butter and vitamin E, you only need to apply the smallest amount to have perfectly tinted, hydrated lips.  I had the ‘Bare Minimum’ Pout Polish in my box, a natural pinky colour, but after oogling their website there is a wide selection of colours to choose from, I will definitely be buying one of every colour! I’m a big fan of the tinted lip balm, but this product feels as though it’s designed for the colour and the gloss with the added benefit of moisturising rather than any old tinted lip balm.  (Available from www.sleekmakeup.com – rrp £4.49 for 10g)

Bellápierre Cosmetics Ltd - Shimmer Powders | Photo: Laura Peta

Bellápierre Cosmetics Ltd – Shimmer Powders in Champagne | Photo: Laura Peta

Bellápierre Cosmetics Ltd: Shimmer Powders  (Full size product)
I have to admit I am yet to try this product.  When I first rummaged through this months Glossbyox this was my least favourite product as I’m not really one for eyeshadow. However, on closer inspection I have a feeling this may become one of my most used products for summer.  Not only is it an eyeshadow, but Bellápierre suggest using it in all aspects of your beauty regime; you can use it as a body shimmer, a highlighter, use with clear nail lacquer for sparkling polish, eye liner and even lip colour! It really is a truly versatile product and one I am looking forward to experiment with as the spring gets truly underway.  (Available from bellapiere.co.uk – rrp £12.99)

Helenere - Maîtrise du Temps | Photo: Laura Peta

Helenere – Maîtrise du Temps | Photo: Laura Peta

Helenere: Maitrise du Temps (Full size product)
I was really quite excited by this product, I am a big fan of serums but they always seem a little too pricey for me.  So with this retailing at a whopping £38.50  I was intrigued to see just how good this serum could be.  This intensive serum supposedly deeply moisturises the skin while preventing skin ageing and adding elasticity.  After using it for a few days I am in two minds about it, I really love the feeling of massaging this into my face in the morning and evening, but I have started to find my cheeks and nose are beginning to feel a little dry and tight, I’m not sure if this is because of this product or not, has anyone else found this? I think had I actually bought this product I would be a little disappointed, even if its not this causing my dry face you go through a bottle of it quite quickly, making it an expensive product to keep renewing.    (Available from shop.helenere.co.uk – rrp £38.50 for 10ml or £173 for a treatment pack of 5)

Dove Hair Therapy - Intensive Repair 60 Second Treatment Shot

Dove Hair Therapy – Intensive Repair 60 Second Treatment Shot | Photo: Laura Peta

Dove Hair Therapy: Intensive Repair 60 Second Treatment Shot (Full size product)
I absolutely love this product.  I have used Dove hair therapy products before and really love what they do for my hair, so getting a little treatment shot was a welcome surprise.  What I loved about this product in comparison with the other hair treatments I’ve used is that there is no need to set aside an evening to wash, treat, rest, rewash, and condition your hair, you only need to leave these treatment shots on for 60 seconds so it can all be done in the shower even in a rush!  My hair can sometimes feel quite dry but after using this product my hair feels soft and really nourished, almost as if I had been for a professional treatment but at a fraction of the cost!  I will definitely be buying these again, ideal for a quick pick-me-up and perfect to pack in suitcase to brighten up sun damaged, holiday hair.   (Available from sainsburys.co.uk or instore at Superdrug – rrp £1.49)

 

I do like all of the products this month, some I would buy again and others I may not, but it was nice to experiment with them.  Whilst I did enjoy this months box I do feel it came across as a ‘what to pack on holiday’  themed box, rather than ‘beauty blossom’.  I know a few bloggers haven’t been to pleased with this months box, but love it or hate it there is no denying we really got our moneys worth!

What did you think about March’s Glossybox? Was there anything that really stood out for you? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

 

{This post was written whilst listening to My Head Is An Animal – Of Monsters and Men and eating spicy bean burgers}

Leave a Reply

