#100happydays round up

ramblings, Uncategorized

I realised I have been a little slack at keeping y’all posted on my #100happydays challenge.  I am loving doing this challenge and have noticed a difference in how I relish those little moments of happiness.  Last week I had the flu and even though every part of me ached and there was more liquid coming out of my face than ever before there were still the odd moments of happiness; staying in my pyjamas all day, or a mug of hot honey and fresh lemon, noticing these little moments have made having the flu a little bit more bearable.

Day 38 - Winter Olympic History, Day 39 - Fabric, Day 40 - Macaroons, Day 41 - the chap, Day 42, ALL the cinema food, Day 43 - soap, day 44 - baking cookies, Day 45 - Glossybox, Day 46 - People Tree deliveries, Day 47 - pyjamas, Day 48 - strawberry tarts, day 49 - hot honey and lemon, Day 50, The chap and our home

Day 38 – Winter Olympic History, Day 39 – Fabric, Day 40 – Macaroons, Day 41 – the chap, Day 42, ALL the cinema food, Day 43 – soap, day 44 – baking cookies, Day 45 – Glossybox, Day 46 – People Tree deliveries, Day 47 – pyjamas, Day 48 – strawberry tarts, day 49 – hot honey and lemon, Day 50, The chap and our home

DAY 38: I sat and watched history being made – women competing in the ski jump at the Sochi Winter Olympics.  It’s hard to believe that even in this day and age there are still so many things women aren’t able to achieve.

DAY 39: I LOVE FABRIC SHOPS!  This is a snapshot of my fabric haul: some pink organic cotton, two fat quarters and a whole bunch of Liberty hearts.  My mum has just got a Kindle so I made her a fabric Kindle holder with the patterned fabrics and used two of the hearts as fasteners, and I made myself a smock style top from the cotton. I had a very productive and fun few days.

DAY 40: The chap and I went to Paul’s as a little treat to ourselves, they do the most divine hot chocolate.  I got tempted by the macaroons, and I had almost finished eating it when I remembered I needed to photograph that little mound of heaven. So day 40’s picture is the remaining mouthful and a whole bunch of crumbs!

DAY 41: Goofing around the chap.  I love his little face and how he reminds me not to take life too seriously.

DAY 42: A rather enormous and completely misjudged cinema feast.  Note to self: When the cinema folk ask if you want to ‘go large’ for an extra £1, say NO, always a NO.  The drink was so big I had to use two hands!

DAY 43: My friend and I went for a chat after work, this chat ended with a massive walk home from central London collecting free soap samples on the way.  It smells (and looks) like Turkish Delight. 

DAY 44: Baking.  Who needs four individual cookies when you can have one ENORMOUS cookie.  These bad boys spread much more than I first thought!

DAY 45: Coming home to a Glossybox will always put a smile on my face!

DAY 46: My new People Tree dress. I know I have mentioned this little arrival in a previous post  (this is how far behind I am with this post!) but I was so excited to start my ethical wardrobe with this gorgeous gingham dress, this had to be snapped for day 46.

DAY 47: Pyjamas.  I love absolutely EVERYTHING about pyjamas, but never are they more comfortable than when you’re coming down with the flu.  Perfectly soft, perfectly warm, and perfect for slobbing about in.  psst…little secret, these are my boyfriends pjs – you can tell because they reach my ankles! Curse of having long legs.

DAY 48: Fruit tarts.  I think my obsession with fruit tarts started on the ferry from Plymouth to Roscoff when I was about 5 years old.  The fruit always looks fresh and juicy and the colours are so vibrant and exciting I can’t resist buying them when I see them.

DAY 49: The silver lining of having the flu – hot honey and lemon.

DAY 50: The chap and our little home.  I was feeling rubbish from the flu and having to work all day, but coming home to our little flat with the chap sitting there made me feel a little better. 🙂 A cheesy one but he’s pretty grand.

Can you believe I am half way through this challenge already? It’s gone by so quickly.  How’s everyone else finding it? Are you still sticking with it?

Until next time. ❤

Leave a Reply

#100happydays round up

Uncategorized

I realised I have been a little slack at keeping y’all posted on my #100happydays challenge.  I am loving doing this challenge and have noticed a difference in how I relish those little moments of happiness.  Last week I had the flu and even though every part of me ached and there was more liquid coming out of my face than ever before there were still the odd moments of happiness; staying in my pyjamas all day, or a mug of hot honey and fresh lemon, noticing these little moments have made having the flu a little bit more bearable.

Day 38 - Winter Olympic History, Day 39 - Fabric, Day 40 - Macaroons, Day 41 - the chap, Day 42, ALL the cinema food, Day 43 - soap, day 44 - baking cookies, Day 45 - Glossybox, Day 46 - People Tree deliveries, Day 47 - pyjamas, Day 48 - strawberry tarts, day 49 - hot honey and lemon, Day 50, The chap and our home

Day 38 – Winter Olympic History, Day 39 – Fabric, Day 40 – Macaroons, Day 41 – the chap, Day 42, ALL the cinema food, Day 43 – soap, day 44 – baking cookies, Day 45 – Glossybox, Day 46 – People Tree deliveries, Day 47 – pyjamas, Day 48 – strawberry tarts, day 49 – hot honey and lemon, Day 50, The chap and our home

DAY 38: I sat and watched history being made – women competing in the ski jump at the Sochi Winter Olympics.  It’s hard to believe that even in this day and age there are still so many things women aren’t able to achieve.

DAY 39: I LOVE FABRIC SHOPS!  This is a snapshot of my fabric haul: some pink organic cotton, two fat quarters and a whole bunch of Liberty hearts.  My mum has just got a Kindle so I made her a fabric Kindle holder with the patterned fabrics and used two of the hearts as fasteners, and I made myself a smock style top from the cotton. I had a very productive and fun few days.

DAY 40: The chap and I went to Paul’s as a little treat to ourselves, they do the most divine hot chocolate.  I got tempted by the macaroons, and I had almost finished eating it when I remembered I needed to photograph that little mound of heaven. So day 40’s picture is the remaining mouthful and a whole bunch of crumbs!

DAY 41: Goofing around the chap.  I love his little face and how he reminds me not to take life too seriously.

DAY 42: A rather enormous and completely misjudged cinema feast.  Note to self: When the cinema folk ask if you want to ‘go large’ for an extra £1, say NO, always a NO.  The drink was so big I had to use two hands!

DAY 43: My friend and I went for a chat after work, this chat ended with a massive walk home from central London collecting free soap samples on the way.  It smells (and looks) like Turkish Delight. 

DAY 44: Baking.  Who needs four individual cookies when you can have one ENORMOUS cookie.  These bad boys spread much more than I first thought!

DAY 45: Coming home to a Glossybox will always put a smile on my face!

DAY 46: My new People Tree dress. I know I have mentioned this little arrival in a previous post  (this is how far behind I am with this post!) but I was so excited to start my ethical wardrobe with this gorgeous gingham dress, this had to be snapped for day 46.

DAY 47: Pyjamas.  I love absolutely EVERYTHING about pyjamas, but never are they more comfortable than when you’re coming down with the flu.  Perfectly soft, perfectly warm, and perfect for slobbing about in.  psst…little secret, these are my boyfriends pjs – you can tell because they reach my ankles! Curse of having long legs.

DAY 48: Fruit tarts.  I think my obsession with fruit tarts started on the ferry from Plymouth to Roscoff when I was about 5 years old.  The fruit always looks fresh and juicy and the colours are so vibrant and exciting I can’t resist buying them when I see them.

DAY 49: The silver lining of having the flu – hot honey and lemon.

DAY 50: The chap and our little home.  I was feeling rubbish from the flu and having to work all day, but coming home to our little flat with the chap sitting there made me feel a little better. 🙂 A cheesy one but he’s pretty grand.

Can you believe I am half way through this challenge already? It’s gone by so quickly.  How’s everyone else finding it? Are you still sticking with it?

Until next time. ❤

Leave a Reply

