ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

ALAS, my pyjamas have arrived

Fashion

As many of you probably already know I have a small (read enormous) obsession with pyjamas. I love them; matching sets, pockets, elaborate piping, flannel, cotton, shorts, plaid, stripes, monkey faces, you name it a version of these pyjamas have passed through my pyjama drawer at least once. So imagine my insane excitement when I spotted ALAS (All Light All Shadow, an Australian sleepwear company) on the ASOS Green Room. *cue a whole lot of girly squeals.*

ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

ALAS have created a brand that is socially and ecologically responsible. Their sleepwear is made from organic cotton, grown, spun, woven and dyed in India. They ensure the cotton is grown without using dangerous chemicals, pesticides and dyed without using harmful AZOs and formaldehyde. They also ensure all their packaging, swing tags and business cards are recycled and recyclable, which means their pjs are packaged in the most amazing way.

ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

Yup, that’s a little box. My pyjamas arrived this morning neatly folded in this little cardboard box, with phases of the moon cut out on the top.  Cute, no?  Aside from the amazing packaging, the pjs aren’t so bad either, in fact they’re actually flipping great!  They’re “inspired by the astronomer Kepler and his exploration of the harmonic geometry of the universe”, the blue and white geometric shapes make for the most perfect of all pyjama patterns.

ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

ALAS are my new favourite sleepwear brand. They state that “we wander the globe, picking up pieces of inspiration from under stones on beaches, constellations in the sky and patterns in nature”, this sentiment can be seen in the patterns of the products as well as the company’s principles.  I’m looking forward to their next collection already!

ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

ALAS: All Light All Shadow | Photo: Laura Peta

3 thoughts on “ALAS, my pyjamas have arrived

  1. You had me at “socially and ecologically responsible.” The print on these is fantastic – I’m so glad you blogged about them. They’re going on my wishlist for sure ❤

    1. They’re amazing aren’t they! I love them so much. To the point that I’m trying to decide if I can get away with wearing the top out in the day…I’m not sure yet! I’m glad they’re on your wishlist, they’re on sale on ASOS if that persuades you. 😉

Leave a Reply

