#100happydays round up

Uncategorized

Hello y’all,

Time for another #100happydays round up. Are any of you also taking part in this challenge? I don’t know about anyone else but I’m finding I am really noticing the small things in daily life that make me smile, and looking back on all these moments helps to lift my spirits if I’m feeling down.

#100happydays

Day 26 – art, Day 27 – Chinese New Year, Day 28 – days out with my favourites, Day 29 – Superbowl, Day 30 – running, Day 31 – the local with the lads, Day 32 – audience tickets for Jonathan Ross, Day 33 – Nail varnish, Day 34 – weird treats

DAY 26: This is a painting that my Great Aunt Margaret gave me before she died.  It’s a mixed media piece (I’m unsure of the artist) depicting several different places around Penwith, the area of Cornwall I’m from.  Now in London this piece takes pride of place in the hall way opposite the front door so that everytime I come home I get a little reminder of Cornwall and what a remarkable women Aunty Margaret was.

DAY 27: The chap surprised me with a homemade Chinese feast in celebration of Chinese New Year, a lovely sentiment and a delicious meal!

DAY 28: This was an amazing day.  My dear friend Gem celebrated her birthday whilst I was back in Cornwall so as soon as I got back I treated her to an afternoon at Blow Ltd in Covent Garden.  If you haven’t been it’s the most amazing place for ‘fast beauty’, I’ve written about it in a previous post, and I could talk about it and sing their praises for ever. We did a little spot of shopping had very delicious lunch out before I was joined by the chap for a night at the theatre.  He’s been wanting to see The Woman In Black for a long time and so I got him tickets for Christmas. Have  you seen it? It is SCARY, beautifully acted and with some amazing  tricks.  I don’t want to say to much in case of spoilers, but if you have the chance I would definitely go and see it, it’s a million times better than the Daniel Radcliffe film version!!

DAY 29: Last year the chap and I camped out in the living room and watched the Superbowl, and this year was no different, apparently my parents also did this when they first got married. SO CUTE!  We each took a different team, (I was Seahawks, YESSS!) and ate Mac and Cheese, tortilla chips, and other American goodies.

DAY 30:  Sweaty post run face.  I have signed up for the BUPA 10K run in London in May, I have never really run before so I am a little nervous.  I’ve been using the NHS Couch to 10K podcasts to get me through, has anyone else used these? They’re amazing, I can really feel a difference in myself and my endurance, I would highly recommend them.  Although I hated running initially I’m growing to love it, and I know completing that 10k charity run in May will be 100% worth it.

DAY 31: My friend has just got back from travelling around North and South America, so we all went to the pub on his return for a catch up, and what turned into a big debating session.  I love those lads.  The picture is actually of the ceiling of the pub, The Hunter S in Dalston, a beautiful chandelier and a copper ceiling. ❤

DAY 32: The boy did GOOD! He’s been applying for audience tickets for a while but until now we were unsuccessful.  Luckily for us this time we were issued with tickets for The Jonathan Ross Show! YESS!! Arguably one of the best shows to be in the audience for.  We had amazing guests as well, Keifer Sutherland, John Legend, Chris O’Dowd, Kevin Bridges, and Emily Mortimer, it was such a hilarious evening, fingers crossed for more tickets.

DAY 33: This is a girly one, but I really do love nail varnish and there’s something really yummy about freshly painted pointers.

DAY 34: Our little corner shop is staffed with the friendliest people and unknown treats.  I like lucky dipping into some of the unknown items on sale, these biscuits are definitely a winner.  They’re so delicious with the biscuity outters and gooey chocolate centres, we definitely did not eat them all in one sitting … ooops!

So that’s it for another week, this has been a really fun and very joyful few days.

Leave a Reply

#100happydays round up

Uncategorized

Hello y’all,

Time for another #100happydays round up. Are any of you also taking part in this challenge? I don’t know about anyone else but I’m finding I am really noticing the small things in daily life that make me smile, and looking back on all these moments helps to lift my spirits if I’m feeling down.

#100happydays

Day 26 – art, Day 27 – Chinese New Year, Day 28 – days out with my favourites, Day 29 – Superbowl, Day 30 – running, Day 31 – the local with the lads, Day 32 – audience tickets for Jonathan Ross, Day 33 – Nail varnish, Day 34 – weird treats

DAY 26: This is a painting that my Great Aunt Margaret gave me before she died.  It’s a mixed media piece (I’m unsure of the artist) depicting several different places around Penwith, the area of Cornwall I’m from.  Now in London this piece takes pride of place in the hall way opposite the front door so that everytime I come home I get a little reminder of Cornwall and what a remarkable women Aunty Margaret was.

DAY 27: The chap surprised me with a homemade Chinese feast in celebration of Chinese New Year, a lovely sentiment and a delicious meal!

DAY 28: This was an amazing day.  My dear friend Gem celebrated her birthday whilst I was back in Cornwall so as soon as I got back I treated her to an afternoon at Blow Ltd in Covent Garden.  If you haven’t been it’s the most amazing place for ‘fast beauty’, I’ve written about it in a previous post, and I could talk about it and sing their praises for ever. We did a little spot of shopping had very delicious lunch out before I was joined by the chap for a night at the theatre.  He’s been wanting to see The Woman In Black for a long time and so I got him tickets for Christmas. Have  you seen it? It is SCARY, beautifully acted and with some amazing  tricks.  I don’t want to say to much in case of spoilers, but if you have the chance I would definitely go and see it, it’s a million times better than the Daniel Radcliffe film version!!

DAY 29: Last year the chap and I camped out in the living room and watched the Superbowl, and this year was no different, apparently my parents also did this when they first got married. SO CUTE!  We each took a different team, (I was Seahawks, YESSS!) and ate Mac and Cheese, tortilla chips, and other American goodies.

DAY 30:  Sweaty post run face.  I have signed up for the BUPA 10K run in London in May, I have never really run before so I am a little nervous.  I’ve been using the NHS Couch to 10K podcasts to get me through, has anyone else used these? They’re amazing, I can really feel a difference in myself and my endurance, I would highly recommend them.  Although I hated running initially I’m growing to love it, and I know completing that 10k charity run in May will be 100% worth it.

DAY 31: My friend has just got back from travelling around North and South America, so we all went to the pub on his return for a catch up, and what turned into a big debating session.  I love those lads.  The picture is actually of the ceiling of the pub, The Hunter S in Dalston, a beautiful chandelier and a copper ceiling. ❤

DAY 32: The boy did GOOD! He’s been applying for audience tickets for a while but until now we were unsuccessful.  Luckily for us this time we were issued with tickets for The Jonathan Ross Show! YESS!! Arguably one of the best shows to be in the audience for.  We had amazing guests as well, Keifer Sutherland, John Legend, Chris O’Dowd, Kevin Bridges, and Emily Mortimer, it was such a hilarious evening, fingers crossed for more tickets.

DAY 33: This is a girly one, but I really do love nail varnish and there’s something really yummy about freshly painted pointers.

DAY 34: Our little corner shop is staffed with the friendliest people and unknown treats.  I like lucky dipping into some of the unknown items on sale, these biscuits are definitely a winner.  They’re so delicious with the biscuity outters and gooey chocolate centres, we definitely did not eat them all in one sitting … ooops!

So that’s it for another week, this has been a really fun and very joyful few days.

Leave a Reply

