#100happydays round

#100happydays round up

Photography

So it’s that time again, prepare for a barrage of happiness!

These last few weeks have had their ups and downs, but doing this little #100happydays project has really helped pull me out of those emotional slumps. A little look back on the good things that have happened, and taking a moment to truly notice the things that make me happy when they happen has made a tough few weeks not so bad after all!

#100happydays round

Day 17 – Dinner dates, Day 18 – Orange Wednesdays, Day 19 – 35mm film, Day 20 – The Muppets, Day 21 – Lying bed listening to the radio, Day 22 – Slippers, Day 23 – Silver heart ring, Day 24 – Heinz Tomato Soup, Day 25 – Post

DAY 17: Dinner dates with a walrus, or the chap at Wagamamas. I do love this guy (and the food) and he never fails to make me smile.

DAY 18: Orange Wednesdays are bloomin’ ace, aren’t they? The chap is very into his films in both personal and professional life so going to the cinema is an important part of our free time but with ticket prices, particularly in London, being a little pricey Orange Wednesdays are a Godsend.  Also American Hustle was AWESOME and if you haven’t seen it, go, go now and watch it.

DAY 19: I finally got around to getting a film developed that I had had in my camera since the summer last year! I love shooting film but I have unfortunately let it slip a little since being in London.  But the excitement of getting that processed film back from the developers has spurred me to get back on it. (There’s a black and white film in the camera now waiting for me.) You can see some of those snaps here.

DAY 20: THE MUPPETS IS ON NETFLIX! That made my day.  I’ve been wanting to see this movie for so long but have never gotten round to it. Thanks Netflix.

DAY 21: Lying in bed and listening to the radio is one of the best feelings.  My wonderful parents bought me a Roberts radio for Christmas and it is the perfect accompaniment to a lazy morning.

DAY 22: These are the tattiest, oldest, scruffiest but comfiest slippers to ever exist and are the perfect adornment after a long day at work.

DAY 23: Another Christmas present, this hammered silver heart ring was given to me by my parents, and every time I wear it it reminds me of home, of Christmas and of family.

DAY 24: Heinz Tomato Soup on a cold, wet, work day, enough said!

DAY 25: I love love love getting home from a long day work and finding a parcel waiting for me.  In this case it was my first ever glossy box parcel, needless to say I was super excited!

Are you taking part in the #100happydays challenge? How are you finding it?

Leave a Reply

#100happydays round up

Photography

So it’s that time again, prepare for a barrage of happiness!

These last few weeks have had their ups and downs, but doing this little #100happydays project has really helped pull me out of those emotional slumps. A little look back on the good things that have happened, and taking a moment to truly notice the things that make me happy when they happen has made a tough few weeks not so bad after all!

#100happydays round

Day 17 – Dinner dates, Day 18 – Orange Wednesdays, Day 19 – 35mm film, Day 20 – The Muppets, Day 21 – Lying bed listening to the radio, Day 22 – Slippers, Day 23 – Silver heart ring, Day 24 – Heinz Tomato Soup, Day 25 – Post

DAY 17: Dinner dates with a walrus, or the chap at Wagamamas. I do love this guy (and the food) and he never fails to make me smile.

DAY 18: Orange Wednesdays are bloomin’ ace, aren’t they? The chap is very into his films in both personal and professional life so going to the cinema is an important part of our free time but with ticket prices, particularly in London, being a little pricey Orange Wednesdays are a Godsend.  Also American Hustle was AWESOME and if you haven’t seen it, go, go now and watch it.

DAY 19: I finally got around to getting a film developed that I had had in my camera since the summer last year! I love shooting film but I have unfortunately let it slip a little since being in London.  But the excitement of getting that processed film back from the developers has spurred me to get back on it. (There’s a black and white film in the camera now waiting for me.) You can see some of those snaps here.

DAY 20: THE MUPPETS IS ON NETFLIX! That made my day.  I’ve been wanting to see this movie for so long but have never gotten round to it. Thanks Netflix.

DAY 21: Lying in bed and listening to the radio is one of the best feelings.  My wonderful parents bought me a Roberts radio for Christmas and it is the perfect accompaniment to a lazy morning.

DAY 22: These are the tattiest, oldest, scruffiest but comfiest slippers to ever exist and are the perfect adornment after a long day at work.

DAY 23: Another Christmas present, this hammered silver heart ring was given to me by my parents, and every time I wear it it reminds me of home, of Christmas and of family.

DAY 24: Heinz Tomato Soup on a cold, wet, work day, enough said!

DAY 25: I love love love getting home from a long day work and finding a parcel waiting for me.  In this case it was my first ever glossy box parcel, needless to say I was super excited!

Are you taking part in the #100happydays challenge? How are you finding it?

Leave a Reply

