6 Months on 35mm

Photography

I finally got round to finishing off a roll of film that had been in my camera so long I couldn’t remember what was on it! Terrible, I know, but it did make getting them developed a little more exciting. What I found brought a huge smile to my face. There were pictures on there from our glorious summer, we were lucky enough to get tickets to Hyde Park Calling to see Elvis Costello and Ray Davies, it was an amazing summers day. The highlight being Ray Davies (Of The Kinks fame) singing ‘Waterloo Sunset’ as the sun set on Hyde Park.  I honestly felt like I was in a Sofia Coppola movie!

There were also a few pictures of a girly trip to Bath where I met with a few of the girls I went to uni with, although it was bitterly cold and rained all day so the pictures were few and far between!! The last few photos on the roll where a few I took over Christmas. The family and I took a day out to Padstow for some Rick Stein food (YUM! I urge you all to go to one of his restaurants if you ever find yourselves in Padstow) so I took the camera to finish the roll off. We went for a little coastal walk in between rain showers and managed to get a few snaps looking over to Rock while the sun started to set.

The next roll is already loaded and this time I won’t leave it quite so long to finish it!!

I shoot on a Canon AE-1 and used expired 35mm film.

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

1 14

Ray Davies - Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Ray Davies – Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

'Waterloo sunset' Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo: Laura Peta

‘Waterloo sunset’ Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo: Laura Peta

Elvis Costello, Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Elvis Costello, Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

Shoreditch Graffiti : Photo - Laura Peta

Shoreditch Graffiti : Photo – Laura Peta

Afternoon Tea, Bath : Photo - Laura Peta

Afternoon Tea, Bath : Photo – Laura Peta

Carousel, Bath : Photo - Laura Peta

Carousel, Bath : Photo – Laura Peta

Carousel, Bath : Photo - Laura Peta

Carousel, Bath : Photo – Laura Peta

Scrabble

Scrabble : Photo – Laura Peta

From Padstow to Rock : Photo - Laura Peta

From Padstow to Rock : Photo – Laura Peta

Wintery Beach Paths, December 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Wintery Beach Paths, December 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

One thought on “6 Months on 35mm

Leave a Reply

6 Months on 35mm

Photography

I finally got round to finishing off a roll of film that had been in my camera so long I couldn’t remember what was on it! Terrible, I know, but it did make getting them developed a little more exciting. What I found brought a huge smile to my face. There were pictures on there from our glorious summer, we were lucky enough to get tickets to Hyde Park Calling to see Elvis Costello and Ray Davies, it was an amazing summers day. The highlight being Ray Davies (Of The Kinks fame) singing ‘Waterloo Sunset’ as the sun set on Hyde Park.  I honestly felt like I was in a Sofia Coppola movie!

There were also a few pictures of a girly trip to Bath where I met with a few of the girls I went to uni with, although it was bitterly cold and rained all day so the pictures were few and far between!! The last few photos on the roll where a few I took over Christmas. The family and I took a day out to Padstow for some Rick Stein food (YUM! I urge you all to go to one of his restaurants if you ever find yourselves in Padstow) so I took the camera to finish the roll off. We went for a little coastal walk in between rain showers and managed to get a few snaps looking over to Rock while the sun started to set.

The next roll is already loaded and this time I won’t leave it quite so long to finish it!!

I shoot on a Canon AE-1 and used expired 35mm film.

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

1 14

Ray Davies - Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Ray Davies – Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

'Waterloo sunset' Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo: Laura Peta

‘Waterloo sunset’ Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo: Laura Peta

Elvis Costello, Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Elvis Costello, Hyde Park Calling, 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

Shoreditch Graffiti : Photo - Laura Peta

Shoreditch Graffiti : Photo – Laura Peta

Afternoon Tea, Bath : Photo - Laura Peta

Afternoon Tea, Bath : Photo – Laura Peta

Carousel, Bath : Photo - Laura Peta

Carousel, Bath : Photo – Laura Peta

Carousel, Bath : Photo - Laura Peta

Carousel, Bath : Photo – Laura Peta

Scrabble

Scrabble : Photo – Laura Peta

From Padstow to Rock : Photo - Laura Peta

From Padstow to Rock : Photo – Laura Peta

Wintery Beach Paths, December 2013 : Photo - Laura Peta

Wintery Beach Paths, December 2013 : Photo – Laura Peta

One thought on “6 Months on 35mm

Leave a Reply

