#100happydays Round Up…

Photography

This seems to be a challenge that I’m actually able to keep up with, and I’m truly loving it.

#100happydays

DAY 8: making things. DAY 9: Meeting the chap at the station. DAY 10: New socks. DAY 11: Woody walks. DAY 12: Pub quiz. DAY 13: Porthleven. DAY 14: Cardigan. DAY 15: Pepper in a pepper

DAY 8: My dear friend, Jess, is getting married and it’s all very exciting. Whilst I was back in Cornwall we had a wedding planning session and this was a scrap book I doodled on for her to fill with wedding inspiration.

DAY 9: Whilst I was lucky enough to manage two whole weeks off work to visit my family in Cornwall, the chap didn’t. So this picture is his train pulling into the station after a week apart.

DAY 10: Nothing beats a brand new pair of socks, especially if these socks are from Seasalt. The socks are made with 77% bamboo making them the softest socks ever to have graced my footsies!

DAY 11: Soggy walks around Cardinham Woods. Cardinham Woods is a beautiful wood in North Cornwall, there are walking trails, biking trails, trails along the river and paths for dogs. It’s such a beautiful place, unfortunately it poured with rain while we were there and we got very wet. Luckily for us (although not my waistline) there is the most beautiful little café there too. We sat infront of a big wood burning fire and ate soup with fresh gluten free bread and a gluten free chocolate brownie. It was heaven.

DAY 12: There is a small bar in my home town that we always used to go and so make a point of returning there with everyone when we are back in the motherland. They do a really good pub quiz on a Thursday night, we learnt stuff, we ate chips, had a good old chin wag and a catch up, but most importantly we didn’t come last!!

DAY 13: BUTTONS! I’m not sure what is about them but ever since I was a little girl I’ve had an obsession with pots of buttons!

DAY 14: Porthleven – a gorgeous little village in Cornwall. We went to visit my Aunt and Uncle who live right by the sea (it’s gorgeous!) and on the way back down the hill the sun had started to set and the whole beach was bathed in a beautiful golden sunlight.

DAY 15: My mother is an incredible woman. While I was home she finished knitting me a cardigan. It’s taken two years and it’s absolutely perfect!

DAY 16: I absolutely love it when you cut into a pepper and there’s another pepper growing inside! PEPPER BABIES!

So there we have it, my latest #100happydays round up. Just writing about these pictures again has put a smile on my face. This challenge is definitely worth taking part in, go on, what are you waiting for?!

Leave a Reply

#100happydays Round Up…

Photography

This seems to be a challenge that I’m actually able to keep up with, and I’m truly loving it.

#100happydays

DAY 8: making things. DAY 9: Meeting the chap at the station. DAY 10: New socks. DAY 11: Woody walks. DAY 12: Pub quiz. DAY 13: Porthleven. DAY 14: Cardigan. DAY 15: Pepper in a pepper

DAY 8: My dear friend, Jess, is getting married and it’s all very exciting. Whilst I was back in Cornwall we had a wedding planning session and this was a scrap book I doodled on for her to fill with wedding inspiration.

DAY 9: Whilst I was lucky enough to manage two whole weeks off work to visit my family in Cornwall, the chap didn’t. So this picture is his train pulling into the station after a week apart.

DAY 10: Nothing beats a brand new pair of socks, especially if these socks are from Seasalt. The socks are made with 77% bamboo making them the softest socks ever to have graced my footsies!

DAY 11: Soggy walks around Cardinham Woods. Cardinham Woods is a beautiful wood in North Cornwall, there are walking trails, biking trails, trails along the river and paths for dogs. It’s such a beautiful place, unfortunately it poured with rain while we were there and we got very wet. Luckily for us (although not my waistline) there is the most beautiful little café there too. We sat infront of a big wood burning fire and ate soup with fresh gluten free bread and a gluten free chocolate brownie. It was heaven.

DAY 12: There is a small bar in my home town that we always used to go and so make a point of returning there with everyone when we are back in the motherland. They do a really good pub quiz on a Thursday night, we learnt stuff, we ate chips, had a good old chin wag and a catch up, but most importantly we didn’t come last!!

DAY 13: BUTTONS! I’m not sure what is about them but ever since I was a little girl I’ve had an obsession with pots of buttons!

DAY 14: Porthleven – a gorgeous little village in Cornwall. We went to visit my Aunt and Uncle who live right by the sea (it’s gorgeous!) and on the way back down the hill the sun had started to set and the whole beach was bathed in a beautiful golden sunlight.

DAY 15: My mother is an incredible woman. While I was home she finished knitting me a cardigan. It’s taken two years and it’s absolutely perfect!

DAY 16: I absolutely love it when you cut into a pepper and there’s another pepper growing inside! PEPPER BABIES!

So there we have it, my latest #100happydays round up. Just writing about these pictures again has put a smile on my face. This challenge is definitely worth taking part in, go on, what are you waiting for?!

Leave a Reply

