The first week of #100HappyDays

ramblings

As you may or may not know I have started doing the #100HappyDays challenge. (You can my other post about it here) Here are the photos from my first week…

#100happydays first week

DAY 1: Reading the paper. DAY 2: Architecture. DAY 3: Pianos. DAY 4: Hanging out with my mum. DAY 5: Too many pictures on a wall. DAY 6: Decorated plates. DAY 7: St Ives

DAY 1: This was a rare moment I had to myself, in complete silence snuggled under my blanket I sat and read the newspaper. A small and simple pleasure that always makes smile.

DAY 2: Architecture. I adore architecture and am always fascinated in the styles of different buildings. In this case I was at Paddington Station,, the gorgeous ceiling, metals gurders and sun streaming through them put a smile on my face before I boarded a train for the next five and a half ours.

DAY 3: The piano.  I had some holiday to take from work so have come  back to Cornwall to spend a few weeks with my family.  Day 3 is a picture of my piano.  I have played since I was 5 years old, and although I don’t get a chance to play the piano whilst I’m in London it is always a welcome relief when I return to my parents.

DAY 4: My Mum.  She had a day off so we spent the day together, chatting, painting our nails and just generally being a little bit girly.

DAY 5: Walls with too many pictures on.  I really love interior design and in particular walls with lots of framed pictures on.  This photo was taken in the Truro Lounge, one of the many Loungers restaurants around the country.  The first one I found was the Velo Lounge in Bath where I went to uni.  We used to go a few times a week for an amazing hangover breakfast and amazing weekly quiz.  The Truro Lounge is pretty much the same quirky set up, only rather than a hangover breakfast I had brunch with the parents surrounded by framed pictures dotted all over the walls. perfect.

DAY 6: Decorated plates. This little beauty is from Marks And Spencer, I found a couple left and they were only £2 each! Bargain.

DAY 7: St Ives. No matter what St. Ives is my little slice of heaven. I spent most of life here working, eating, drinking, swimming, surfing, first dates, first kisses you name it St Ives was it.

So there we have it, the first 7 days.  I am loving this #100happydays challenge, finding the little bits of happiness in each moment has made for a rewarding week.

Are any of you taking on the challenge? I’d love to know how you’re all getting on and how you’re finding the experience.

Leave a Reply

The first week of #100HappyDays

Uncategorized

As you may or may not know I have started doing the #100HappyDays challenge. (You can my other post about it here) Here are the photos from my first week…

#100happydays first week

DAY 1: Reading the paper. DAY 2: Architecture. DAY 3: Pianos. DAY 4: Hanging out with my mum. DAY 5: Too many pictures on a wall. DAY 6: Decorated plates. DAY 7: St Ives

DAY 1: This was a rare moment I had to myself, in complete silence snuggled under my blanket I sat and read the newspaper. A small and simple pleasure that always makes smile.

DAY 2: Architecture. I adore architecture and am always fascinated in the styles of different buildings. In this case I was at Paddington Station,, the gorgeous ceiling, metals gurders and sun streaming through them put a smile on my face before I boarded a train for the next five and a half ours.

DAY 3: The piano.  I had some holiday to take from work so have come  back to Cornwall to spend a few weeks with my family.  Day 3 is a picture of my piano.  I have played since I was 5 years old, and although I don’t get a chance to play the piano whilst I’m in London it is always a welcome relief when I return to my parents.

DAY 4: My Mum.  She had a day off so we spent the day together, chatting, painting our nails and just generally being a little bit girly.

DAY 5: Walls with too many pictures on.  I really love interior design and in particular walls with lots of framed pictures on.  This photo was taken in the Truro Lounge, one of the many Loungers restaurants around the country.  The first one I found was the Velo Lounge in Bath where I went to uni.  We used to go a few times a week for an amazing hangover breakfast and amazing weekly quiz.  The Truro Lounge is pretty much the same quirky set up, only rather than a hangover breakfast I had brunch with the parents surrounded by framed pictures dotted all over the walls. perfect.

DAY 6: Decorated plates. This little beauty is from Marks And Spencer, I found a couple left and they were only £2 each! Bargain.

DAY 7: St Ives. No matter what St. Ives is my little slice of heaven. I spent most of life here working, eating, drinking, swimming, surfing, first dates, first kisses you name it St Ives was it.

So there we have it, the first 7 days.  I am loving this #100happydays challenge, finding the little bits of happiness in each moment has made for a rewarding week.

Are any of you taking on the challenge? I’d love to know how you’re all getting on and how you’re finding the experience.

Leave a Reply

