Winter Wardrobe WishList

Fashion, Uncategorized
Winter wish list

Okay, so I may have a few things on this already (the bag is currently in the post hurtling it’s way towards my apartment, and the hat was an anniversary present from the chap), the Topshop shirt is also in the pipe line, by that I mean I have it sitting in my online shopping basket waiting for me to click ‘CHECKOUT’.

I really love the tube skirt look, I love the versatility of it and how such a simple skirt can be worn in so many different ways. Dress it up with a shirt and heels for a smart occasion, or wear with a slouchy tee or jumper for a relaxed day look.  I’ve been looking for a midi skirt for a while but could never find the right one, but I quite like the look of this Topshop chevron patterned one and am super tempted…  I am a little hippy though, so I’m not sure what it’ll look like, but I think I might just give it a go anyway!

The ankle boots I’ve had my eye on for a while.  They’re from DUO, a shoe store that specializes in different fittings.  They do 21 different calf fittings in their tall boots, and 3 different foot widths in all their shoes and ankle boots.  Made of high quality, Italian leather it’s such a nice treat to get quality shoes and boots that fit you perfectly, finally a company that realises that us gals are all shaped a little differently!!!  I have fairly narrow feet and always find shoes an issue but these ankle boots are a perfect fit! The grey suede is super soft and the block heel means that even I can walk them, I’m not sure I can resist them much longer, I’m talking my self into them just writing this.

I’ve also got really into lipstick in the last few months and am trying to make myself buy more so I have a wider range to choose from in the morning.  I’m yet to try a MAC lippy but I only here good things so I think that may be my next purchase.  Any suggestions?

I really should stop writing before I talk myself into buying every item on this wishlist.

Too late, I just bought the skirt and top…

Leave a Reply

Winter Wardrobe WishList

Fashion, Uncategorized
Winter wish list

Okay, so I may have a few things on this already (the bag is currently in the post hurtling it’s way towards my apartment, and the hat was an anniversary present from the chap), the Topshop shirt is also in the pipe line, by that I mean I have it sitting in my online shopping basket waiting for me to click ‘CHECKOUT’.

I really love the tube skirt look, I love the versatility of it and how such a simple skirt can be worn in so many different ways. Dress it up with a shirt and heels for a smart occasion, or wear with a slouchy tee or jumper for a relaxed day look.  I’ve been looking for a midi skirt for a while but could never find the right one, but I quite like the look of this Topshop chevron patterned one and am super tempted…  I am a little hippy though, so I’m not sure what it’ll look like, but I think I might just give it a go anyway!

The ankle boots I’ve had my eye on for a while.  They’re from DUO, a shoe store that specializes in different fittings.  They do 21 different calf fittings in their tall boots, and 3 different foot widths in all their shoes and ankle boots.  Made of high quality, Italian leather it’s such a nice treat to get quality shoes and boots that fit you perfectly, finally a company that realises that us gals are all shaped a little differently!!!  I have fairly narrow feet and always find shoes an issue but these ankle boots are a perfect fit! The grey suede is super soft and the block heel means that even I can walk them, I’m not sure I can resist them much longer, I’m talking my self into them just writing this.

I’ve also got really into lipstick in the last few months and am trying to make myself buy more so I have a wider range to choose from in the morning.  I’m yet to try a MAC lippy but I only here good things so I think that may be my next purchase.  Any suggestions?

I really should stop writing before I talk myself into buying every item on this wishlist.

Too late, I just bought the skirt and top…

Leave a Reply

