BLEACH London - DIY Dip Dye

Bleach London in your bathroom…

Fashion

I have been a fan of the dip dye trend for a while now and have experimented with a few different ways of achieving the look. Initially I went to a little salon in my home town in Cornwall for my first colour job, and although I had to explain what I wanted in detail and provide lots of images, I loved the final result… since then ombré hair has taken the fashpack by storm and hairdressers across the globe have been fine tuning their dying technique, it’s become so popular that it’s started to spread into the home dye kits. I topped up the colour last Christmas using the L’Oreal ombré kit which worked pretty well and gave me the top up I needed. I would have used them again had Bleach London not stolen the home dye limelight.

Bleach London sprung up in 2011 and are the heart of the hip East London dye scene. The number one destination for hair enthusiasts Bleach have paved the way in hair colouring techniques, and have recently released their own range of home dye kits. Whether you want brilliant white, a range of rainbow colours or a simple dip dye Bleach have got you covered. I picked up their DIY Dip Dye this afternoon and got the chap to help me out. He has zero hair experience and found the detailed instructions easy to follow. The kit comes with a blending lotion that helps to eliminate that harsh contrasting line, as well as a hair mask to help protect your hair after.

BLEACH London - DIY Dip Dye

BLEACH London – DIY Dip Dye

I will admit that after washing out the dye my hair did feel a little dry at the tips but as soon as I applied the hair mask and let it work it’s magic I can honestly, hand on heart say that I can’t remember the last time my hair was so soft. What’s also amazing is the mask comes in a tube rather than just a one off, disposable sachet, and will last months, ensuring nourishment as well as keeping the colour locked in, all this for just £7… SEVEN POUNDS!! I’d be more than willing to pay double that for the hair mask alone! They’re available from Boots stores around the UK, and I can safely say I will be stocking up on a range of the £5 colour creams that apparently wash out easily, making them perfect for a colour popping weekend.

BLEACH London - DIY Dip Dye

BLEACH London – DIY Dip Dye

I must apologise for the bad pictures, but I had to share my Bleach experience immediately! The chap did a pretty good job, don’t you think? Have you tried any of the Bleach London home kits? I’d love to hear how you got on.

Leave a Reply

Bleach London in your bathroom…

Fashion

I have been a fan of the dip dye trend for a while now and have experimented with a few different ways of achieving the look. Initially I went to a little salon in my home town in Cornwall for my first colour job, and although I had to explain what I wanted in detail and provide lots of images, I loved the final result… since then ombré hair has taken the fashpack by storm and hairdressers across the globe have been fine tuning their dying technique, it’s become so popular that it’s started to spread into the home dye kits. I topped up the colour last Christmas using the L’Oreal ombré kit which worked pretty well and gave me the top up I needed. I would have used them again had Bleach London not stolen the home dye limelight.

Bleach London sprung up in 2011 and are the heart of the hip East London dye scene. The number one destination for hair enthusiasts Bleach have paved the way in hair colouring techniques, and have recently released their own range of home dye kits. Whether you want brilliant white, a range of rainbow colours or a simple dip dye Bleach have got you covered. I picked up their DIY Dip Dye this afternoon and got the chap to help me out. He has zero hair experience and found the detailed instructions easy to follow. The kit comes with a blending lotion that helps to eliminate that harsh contrasting line, as well as a hair mask to help protect your hair after.

BLEACH London - DIY Dip Dye

BLEACH London – DIY Dip Dye

I will admit that after washing out the dye my hair did feel a little dry at the tips but as soon as I applied the hair mask and let it work it’s magic I can honestly, hand on heart say that I can’t remember the last time my hair was so soft. What’s also amazing is the mask comes in a tube rather than just a one off, disposable sachet, and will last months, ensuring nourishment as well as keeping the colour locked in, all this for just £7… SEVEN POUNDS!! I’d be more than willing to pay double that for the hair mask alone! They’re available from Boots stores around the UK, and I can safely say I will be stocking up on a range of the £5 colour creams that apparently wash out easily, making them perfect for a colour popping weekend.

BLEACH London - DIY Dip Dye

BLEACH London – DIY Dip Dye

I must apologise for the bad pictures, but I had to share my Bleach experience immediately! The chap did a pretty good job, don’t you think? Have you tried any of the Bleach London home kits? I’d love to hear how you got on.

Leave a Reply

