If the shoe fits…

Fashion, Uncategorized

As my nearest and dearest know I am a bit of shoe hoarder, and I have treated myself to some absolute beauties over the last few months.

Although I am self confessed lover of flats (my incredible ability to trip over whilst standing still is increased 10 fold at the mere thought of anything with a slight heel!) the occasional heel does make it into the shoe family.  A trend that I’m loving at the moment is the reintroduction of the block heel.  Popularised in the 70s the block heel is officially back with force, and is the ideal heel for those of us with stability issues!!

It was a dear friend of mine who pointed out Topshop’s Mini Block Heel T-Bar Shoes and I fell in love with them at first sight, those cut out hearts really won me over.  They’re so easy to wear and look cute with socks and cigarette pants, or with tights and tea dress, and the rubber sole ensures comfort all day long.

TOPSHOP -Mini block heel T-bar shoes

TOPSHOP -Mini block heel T-bar shoes

Having been sold on the idea, and comfort, of a block heel I confess I have gone a little block heel crazy and am always scouring the web, and peoples feet, for the perfect pair. I stumbled across a beautiful gold heeled pair on a routine visit to Marks and Spencer with my mum.  I have quite narrow feet and often find shoes don’t fit that wonderfully, but these M&S beauties fit like a glove.  They’re a pretty narrow fit and come in half size, perfect!  I always get compliments on these beauties and after wearing these to work the other week my colleague ran out and bought herself a pair!!

m and s shoes

Marks and Spencer – Limited Edition Ankle Strap Block Mid Heel Court Shoes

Aside from the block heel I have also been on the hunt for the perfect pair of slippers. The Stubbs & Wootton personalised monogram pair I have my eyes on, which would set me back a cool $900, are remaining on the wishlist until I somehow come into a whole lot of money.  While I’m waiting for that fictional windfall to occur I popped into Clarks having heard that they have really upped their fashion game over the last few seasons.   BINGO, sitting on the shelf, shouting my name were the perfect pair of slippers.  Black suede at the back, pony skin in the middle and patent leather toe caps, these slippers look and feel amazing.  Just like the M&S ones they come in half sizes, but were fairly generous and I ended up going for a six and a half, a size my feet haven’t seen for a long time!

Clarks - Hotel Chic

Clarks – Hotel Chic

So here’s a little insight into the depths of my new shoe collection. I have lots more on the my wishlist but I think I should probably save that for another post…

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

If the shoe fits…

Fashion, Uncategorized

As my nearest and dearest know I am a bit of shoe hoarder, and I have treated myself to some absolute beauties over the last few months.

Although I am self confessed lover of flats (my incredible ability to trip over whilst standing still is increased 10 fold at the mere thought of anything with a slight heel!) the occasional heel does make it into the shoe family.  A trend that I’m loving at the moment is the reintroduction of the block heel.  Popularised in the 70s the block heel is officially back with force, and is the ideal heel for those of us with stability issues!!

It was a dear friend of mine who pointed out Topshop’s Mini Block Heel T-Bar Shoes and I fell in love with them at first sight, those cut out hearts really won me over.  They’re so easy to wear and look cute with socks and cigarette pants, or with tights and tea dress, and the rubber sole ensures comfort all day long.

TOPSHOP -Mini block heel T-bar shoes

TOPSHOP -Mini block heel T-bar shoes

Having been sold on the idea, and comfort, of a block heel I confess I have gone a little block heel crazy and am always scouring the web, and peoples feet, for the perfect pair. I stumbled across a beautiful gold heeled pair on a routine visit to Marks and Spencer with my mum.  I have quite narrow feet and often find shoes don’t fit that wonderfully, but these M&S beauties fit like a glove.  They’re a pretty narrow fit and come in half size, perfect!  I always get compliments on these beauties and after wearing these to work the other week my colleague ran out and bought herself a pair!!

m and s shoes

Marks and Spencer – Limited Edition Ankle Strap Block Mid Heel Court Shoes

Aside from the block heel I have also been on the hunt for the perfect pair of slippers. The Stubbs & Wootton personalised monogram pair I have my eyes on, which would set me back a cool $900, are remaining on the wishlist until I somehow come into a whole lot of money.  While I’m waiting for that fictional windfall to occur I popped into Clarks having heard that they have really upped their fashion game over the last few seasons.   BINGO, sitting on the shelf, shouting my name were the perfect pair of slippers.  Black suede at the back, pony skin in the middle and patent leather toe caps, these slippers look and feel amazing.  Just like the M&S ones they come in half sizes, but were fairly generous and I ended up going for a six and a half, a size my feet haven’t seen for a long time!

Clarks - Hotel Chic

Clarks – Hotel Chic

So here’s a little insight into the depths of my new shoe collection. I have lots more on the my wishlist but I think I should probably save that for another post…

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

