The first issue of Seeker

Seeker

Fashion, Photography, ramblings

Sorry for the radio silence over the last few weeks, I have been busy beavering away on a new project. As an aspiring journalist/photographer I moved to the big smoke (London) to try and catch a break, easier said than done. Being rejected over and over again for unpaid internships due to my lack of experience (I know I know, internships are things you do to get experience right? Not anymore, folks!) and getting more and more disheartened I decided that enough was enough, I was going to single handedly turn this around. So, after a few long discussions with the chap, my parents and my dear friends, SEEKER. was born. A creative arts and lifestyle magazine aimed at anyone who wants to know who or what is up and coming in the arts world. Everything featured is either written by aspiring (and inspiring) journos and feautres a wide range of photographers and artists making their first steps into the art scene. I wanted to create something that not only acts as a platform for young people to get their talent out there, but also as a place of reference for new and emerging talent.

After a few months of emails, late night writing sessions and computer induced headaches, SEEKER: Issue 1 is born. It features some of the most talented young people across the poetry, fashion and art scene as well as some wonderful writers. I would love you all to take a few minutes of your time to have a little look at SEEKER and think of the importance of encouraging the next generation of creatives.

So sit back, click, read, love and share.

THANK YOU!

The first issue of Seeker

Click to read

Feedback is very gratefully received so comment away, dear readers. Also, if you or anyone you know may fancy contributing / being featured just let me know, I would love to have you.

3 thoughts on “Seeker

  1. This is such a beautiful project and the magazine turned out amazing. As an aspiring writer I can completely relate to the discouragement we face (especially because I had to study a ‘real career’ before writing according to my parents) and how overwhelming it can get. This is truly inspirational. (I have a fashion blog id you’d like to check it out: http://thegeekchickblog.wordpress.com/). This was a much needed read around this time of my life.

    1. Thank you for your lovely comments. I’m glad you enjoyed reading Seeker. I have loved creating the magazine and finding all these incredibly creative and inspirational people.
      I’d love to share your comment with the readers of Seeker if you wouldn’t mind?

      Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and Seeker, I appreciate it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Seeker

Fashion, Photography

Sorry for the radio silence over the last few weeks, I have been busy beavering away on a new project. As an aspiring journalist/photographer I moved to the big smoke (London) to try and catch a break, easier said than done. Being rejected over and over again for unpaid internships due to my lack of experience (I know I know, internships are things you do to get experience right? Not anymore, folks!) and getting more and more disheartened I decided that enough was enough, I was going to single handedly turn this around. So, after a few long discussions with the chap, my parents and my dear friends, SEEKER. was born. A creative arts and lifestyle magazine aimed at anyone who wants to know who or what is up and coming in the arts world. Everything featured is either written by aspiring (and inspiring) journos and feautres a wide range of photographers and artists making their first steps into the art scene. I wanted to create something that not only acts as a platform for young people to get their talent out there, but also as a place of reference for new and emerging talent.

After a few months of emails, late night writing sessions and computer induced headaches, SEEKER: Issue 1 is born. It features some of the most talented young people across the poetry, fashion and art scene as well as some wonderful writers. I would love you all to take a few minutes of your time to have a little look at SEEKER and think of the importance of encouraging the next generation of creatives.

So sit back, click, read, love and share.

THANK YOU!

The first issue of Seeker

Click to read

Feedback is very gratefully received so comment away, dear readers. Also, if you or anyone you know may fancy contributing / being featured just let me know, I would love to have you.

3 thoughts on “Seeker

  1. This is such a beautiful project and the magazine turned out amazing. As an aspiring writer I can completely relate to the discouragement we face (especially because I had to study a ‘real career’ before writing according to my parents) and how overwhelming it can get. This is truly inspirational. (I have a fashion blog id you’d like to check it out: http://thegeekchickblog.wordpress.com/). This was a much needed read around this time of my life.

    1. Thank you for your lovely comments. I’m glad you enjoyed reading Seeker. I have loved creating the magazine and finding all these incredibly creative and inspirational people.
      I’d love to share your comment with the readers of Seeker if you wouldn’t mind?

      Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and Seeker, I appreciate it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

