One year on…

ramblings, Uncategorized

It’s been a year since I up sticks and left my little Cornish home town for the bright lights and bustling streets of our Nation’s Capital.  It has been an interesting year of great lows and incredible highs…Money is always a worry when moving to a capital city and my dreams of being a fashion photographer and journalist have had to take a back seat in order to keep a roof over my head.
Seeker Logo

However, it’s not all doom and gloom, the chap and I have been getting on amazingly in our little flat and I love him more and more each day.  He reminds me that whilst I have may not have been doing exactly what I had in mind since I moved here the things that I have achieved are vast. He is not wrong!  In between working full time I have written for a variety of online magazines, helped on photo shoots, I have mastered my sewing machine and made a variety of soft furnishings for the house and even a couple of wearable skirts for myself, I am reading so much more than I have been able to in the past and I have most recently (and perhaps more importantly) started up my own magazine.  You can read all about it here.  I want to inspire the world around us to get creative, and give young people and struggling graduates a platform to display their incredible talent.  Issue one is filling up fast but if you would like to be involved or know of anyone who would make a great feature let me know, we would love to have you on board. 

And so another year of London life has begun, and if it is anything like this last year, I cannot wait to see what it brings.  

Leave a Reply

One year on…

Uncategorized

It’s been a year since I up sticks and left my little Cornish home town for the bright lights and bustling streets of our Nation’s Capital.  It has been an interesting year of great lows and incredible highs…Money is always a worry when moving to a capital city and my dreams of being a fashion photographer and journalist have had to take a back seat in order to keep a roof over my head.
Seeker Logo

However, it’s not all doom and gloom, the chap and I have been getting on amazingly in our little flat and I love him more and more each day.  He reminds me that whilst I have may not have been doing exactly what I had in mind since I moved here the things that I have achieved are vast. He is not wrong!  In between working full time I have written for a variety of online magazines, helped on photo shoots, I have mastered my sewing machine and made a variety of soft furnishings for the house and even a couple of wearable skirts for myself, I am reading so much more than I have been able to in the past and I have most recently (and perhaps more importantly) started up my own magazine.  You can read all about it here.  I want to inspire the world around us to get creative, and give young people and struggling graduates a platform to display their incredible talent.  Issue one is filling up fast but if you would like to be involved or know of anyone who would make a great feature let me know, we would love to have you on board. 

And so another year of London life has begun, and if it is anything like this last year, I cannot wait to see what it brings.  

Leave a Reply

