Reflections and predicitions

ramblings

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Although I don’t feel like I achieved that much over the last year, when actually looking at where I am now I can see how far I have come. This time last year I was stressing over my photography coursework, the fact that the chap and I were over 200 miles apart, and I was living back with my parents, but as Big Ben struck midnight on New Years Eve I knew I had done really well in my exams, was standing in my new London apartment that I share with the chap, with two wonderful new friends to my right, and whole bunch of things to look forward to.  Things have been a little tough over the last year, but I have pulled through and now feel stronger than ever, there is just one little thing that still lingers from 2012, but as New Year Resolution Number 3 points out, I must find a way of fixing it.

Here are a few resolutions I have made to try and make the most of 2013:

  • I know every year I  make the resolution to keep up to date with my blog, and this year is no different, only this time I will try to update weekly.
  • To get sexy legs – which is basically cut out the sugars and start running.
  • To resolve problems when they occur and let go of grudges, as Marmee March says, “Don’t let the sun go down upon your anger; forgive each other, help each other, and begin again tomorrow
  • To save, save, save and get that bank balance look jolly healthy.
  • By the end of the year to have my foot on the first rung of a real job ladder .. and …
  • have opened, or be on the way to opening, my own Etsy shop.

My wonderful parents bought me a sewing machine for Christmas and I have vowed to sew, sew, sew and hopefully start making my own clothes, I will keep you updated with my progress.

Here’s to 2013…

x

One thought on “Reflections and predicitions

Leave a Reply

Reflections and predicitions

Uncategorized

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Although I don’t feel like I achieved that much over the last year, when actually looking at where I am now I can see how far I have come. This time last year I was stressing over my photography coursework, the fact that the chap and I were over 200 miles apart, and I was living back with my parents, but as Big Ben struck midnight on New Years Eve I knew I had done really well in my exams, was standing in my new London apartment that I share with the chap, with two wonderful new friends to my right, and whole bunch of things to look forward to.  Things have been a little tough over the last year, but I have pulled through and now feel stronger than ever, there is just one little thing that still lingers from 2012, but as New Year Resolution Number 3 points out, I must find a way of fixing it.

Here are a few resolutions I have made to try and make the most of 2013:

  • I know every year I  make the resolution to keep up to date with my blog, and this year is no different, only this time I will try to update weekly.
  • To get sexy legs – which is basically cut out the sugars and start running.
  • To resolve problems when they occur and let go of grudges, as Marmee March says, “Don’t let the sun go down upon your anger; forgive each other, help each other, and begin again tomorrow
  • To save, save, save and get that bank balance look jolly healthy.
  • By the end of the year to have my foot on the first rung of a real job ladder .. and …
  • have opened, or be on the way to opening, my own Etsy shop.

My wonderful parents bought me a sewing machine for Christmas and I have vowed to sew, sew, sew and hopefully start making my own clothes, I will keep you updated with my progress.

Here’s to 2013…

x

One thought on “Reflections and predicitions

Leave a Reply

