Summer wedding outfits

Fashion, Uncategorized
Summer wedding outfits
This weekend, the chap and I attended his cousins wedding.  I was a little nervous about going as I hadn’t really met many members of his family, but it was all fine.  It was a beautiful wedding, the bride looked stunning, and the reception was brilliant, and his family made me feel very welcome.  The food was divine, alcohol flowed heavily, and there was lots of laughter, dancing and bubble blowing (mostly me and SJ’s little cousins).  It was the perfect weekend, and a great chance to get out of busy, miserable London!
Wedding outfit shopping was a stressful affair, and I will never learn not to buy everything a few days before!  I have attempted to piece together everything we wore, I couldn’t find an exact replica of the shoes, but the ones above give you a rough idea (although they were peep toe, had two cross over straps and weren’t a wedge…).  On the advice of my new and amazing hairdresser I slept with my hair in rags (socks) the night before and went to sleep feeling like Amy March.  The result however, was perfect; thick, bouncing curls which  I pinned into a half up/half down Sixties-esque do, with curtains (I’m attempting to finally grow my fringe out!).  It was a really lovely weekend.
Congratulations to Christine and Mark. ❤
Leave a Reply

Summer wedding outfits

Fashion, Uncategorized
Summer wedding outfits
This weekend, the chap and I attended his cousins wedding.  I was a little nervous about going as I hadn’t really met many members of his family, but it was all fine.  It was a beautiful wedding, the bride looked stunning, and the reception was brilliant, and his family made me feel very welcome.  The food was divine, alcohol flowed heavily, and there was lots of laughter, dancing and bubble blowing (mostly me and SJ’s little cousins).  It was the perfect weekend, and a great chance to get out of busy, miserable London!
Wedding outfit shopping was a stressful affair, and I will never learn not to buy everything a few days before!  I have attempted to piece together everything we wore, I couldn’t find an exact replica of the shoes, but the ones above give you a rough idea (although they were peep toe, had two cross over straps and weren’t a wedge…).  On the advice of my new and amazing hairdresser I slept with my hair in rags (socks) the night before and went to sleep feeling like Amy March.  The result however, was perfect; thick, bouncing curls which  I pinned into a half up/half down Sixties-esque do, with curtains (I’m attempting to finally grow my fringe out!).  It was a really lovely weekend.
Congratulations to Christine and Mark. ❤

Leave a Reply

