Vero Moda – Summer Campaign

Articles, Fashion, Uncategorized

I bought (and blogged about!) a Vero Moda dress in Spring and it’s become one of my favourite wardrobe possessions. Not usually Vero Moda’s biggest fan I have found myself frequenting their website more and more to uncover some new goodies. The best thing that came about from todays little snoop was their new Summer ad campaign. It’s not dissimilar to the Superga campaign I’ve mentioned before in that it provokes desire for a real summer roadtrip. The similarities may have something to do with The Chung being the face and inspiration for many of their products, that girl is in demand! Where as once Vero Moda would have been siginificantly under the radar for many, bringing Alexa Chung in to front the Spring/Summer campaigns has given the brand some much needed fashion credibility. There’s a lot of lace, a strong sixties vibe and splash of florals which for me is the perfect summer collection.


I don’t often find myself gravitating towards sequined clothing, but this skirt is just brilliant. It’s my birthday on Saturday and I’m sincerely hoping I will open my wardrobe and this skirt will be smiling at me, willing me to wear it all birthday long!




This ad campaign was a delightful little break from packing my life into boxes and the rain hammering on my windows. I’d much rather get me some sun and hammock than a box and some parcel tape.

I dare you to watch it and not want to load your boards and acoustic in the car and meet your friends at the beach.

Leave a Reply

Vero Moda – Summer Campaign

Articles, Fashion, Uncategorized

I bought (and blogged about!) a Vero Moda dress in Spring and it’s become one of my favourite wardrobe possessions. Not usually Vero Moda’s biggest fan I have found myself frequenting their website more and more to uncover some new goodies. The best thing that came about from todays little snoop was their new Summer ad campaign. It’s not dissimilar to the Superga campaign I’ve mentioned before in that it provokes desire for a real summer roadtrip. The similarities may have something to do with The Chung being the face and inspiration for many of their products, that girl is in demand! Where as once Vero Moda would have been siginificantly under the radar for many, bringing Alexa Chung in to front the Spring/Summer campaigns has given the brand some much needed fashion credibility. There’s a lot of lace, a strong sixties vibe and splash of florals which for me is the perfect summer collection.


I don’t often find myself gravitating towards sequined clothing, but this skirt is just brilliant. It’s my birthday on Saturday and I’m sincerely hoping I will open my wardrobe and this skirt will be smiling at me, willing me to wear it all birthday long!




This ad campaign was a delightful little break from packing my life into boxes and the rain hammering on my windows. I’d much rather get me some sun and hammock than a box and some parcel tape.

I dare you to watch it and not want to load your boards and acoustic in the car and meet your friends at the beach.

Leave a Reply

