Oh, Valentino!

Articles, Fashion

I cooed, swooned and actually drooled a little, when I first watched Valentino’s S/S 12 runway show back in October.  I was immediately excited by the prospect of the ad campaign these gorgeous clothes would feature in.  The time has come, spring collections are inflitrating our stores and the campaigns are ruling our magazines.

I absolutely adore the setting for Valentino’s campaign, shot by Deborah Turbeville. Although it was apparently shot in Mexico, it reminds me of wandering around the Palatino (I think that’s what it is called, correct me if I’m wrong) near the Collosseum in Rome. The models are reminiscent of girls from a bygone era, their gaze, postures and their delicate steps echo an idea of innocence and grace. This campaign is just beautiful, and I can’t help linger for slightly too long every time I come across these delightful photographs.

One thought on “Oh, Valentino!

  1. I dream about the Valentino rock stud heels…those and a Celine tote, and my life will be complete 😉

Leave a Reply

Oh, Valentino!

Articles, Fashion

I cooed, swooned and actually drooled a little, when I first watched Valentino’s S/S 12 runway show back in October.  I was immediately excited by the prospect of the ad campaign these gorgeous clothes would feature in.  The time has come, spring collections are inflitrating our stores and the campaigns are ruling our magazines.

I absolutely adore the setting for Valentino’s campaign, shot by Deborah Turbeville. Although it was apparently shot in Mexico, it reminds me of wandering around the Palatino (I think that’s what it is called, correct me if I’m wrong) near the Collosseum in Rome. The models are reminiscent of girls from a bygone era, their gaze, postures and their delicate steps echo an idea of innocence and grace. This campaign is just beautiful, and I can’t help linger for slightly too long every time I come across these delightful photographs.

One thought on “Oh, Valentino!

  1. I dream about the Valentino rock stud heels…those and a Celine tote, and my life will be complete 😉

Leave a Reply

