Holiday purchases

Uncategorized

I am back from a rather wonderful week away, but I think I will save that for a later post. I spent the first part of the week in Amsterdam where the chap and I were lucky enough to stay at the Amsterdam Hilton. It seemed fitting therefore to buy Hey Jude, 1970 with ‘The Ballad of John and Yoko’ on, and for my Valentine present the chap bought me Sergent Peppers, for which I am forever grateful. The shoes and the bag I picked up in Chepstow from an amazing second hand shop, also, out of shot, I found an old copy of Twelfth Night (my favourite Shakespeare play) for 20p! Bargain.

Holiday purchases. Beatles LPs from Amsterdam, Shoes and i canti bag from a 2nd hand store in Chepstow

Leave a Reply

Holiday purchases

Uncategorized

I am back from a rather wonderful week away, but I think I will save that for a later post. I spent the first part of the week in Amsterdam where the chap and I were lucky enough to stay at the Amsterdam Hilton. It seemed fitting therefore to buy Hey Jude, 1970 with ‘The Ballad of John and Yoko’ on, and for my Valentine present the chap bought me Sergent Peppers, for which I am forever grateful. The shoes and the bag I picked up in Chepstow from an amazing second hand shop, also, out of shot, I found an old copy of Twelfth Night (my favourite Shakespeare play) for 20p! Bargain.

Holiday purchases. Beatles LPs from Amsterdam, Shoes and i canti bag from a 2nd hand store in Chepstow

Leave a Reply

