Darling S/S 12

Articles, Fashion, Uncategorized

I absolutely love the label, Darling.  I’ve been waiting for the S/S 2012 collection pretty much since I got over their Winter collection last year!  We stock Darling in the shop I work in and the first few pieces have started to arrive, and they are beautiful (I’ve already put aside a jumper for payday).  The British label won Drapers “Womens Wear Brand of the Year, 2011”and with their vintage inspired shapes and prints it’s not hard to see why.   The lookbook makes it feel as though Summer is here already, and the floaty fabrics, floral prints and scalloped shorts make me think of a modern Virgin Suicides.

Leave a Reply

Darling S/S 12

Articles, Fashion, Uncategorized

I absolutely love the label, Darling.  I’ve been waiting for the S/S 2012 collection pretty much since I got over their Winter collection last year!  We stock Darling in the shop I work in and the first few pieces have started to arrive, and they are beautiful (I’ve already put aside a jumper for payday).  The British label won Drapers “Womens Wear Brand of the Year, 2011”and with their vintage inspired shapes and prints it’s not hard to see why.   The lookbook makes it feel as though Summer is here already, and the floaty fabrics, floral prints and scalloped shorts make me think of a modern Virgin Suicides.

Leave a Reply

