A step in the right direction…

Uncategorized

Hello 2012, hello new blog, hello motivation.

At least that is the theory.  I fear I let my old blog fall into ruin and as I am looking into applying for a Masters Degree in Journalism, and want to get back into writing I figured I need to start blogging regularly once again.  I am at a point in my life where, after 23 years, I am finally starting to know what I want to do with it.

After I finished university I had a slight derailing, I had everything planned up until the end of my degree and when that rapidly came about I was flummoxed.  What was I going to do? Where should I live? What shall I do about money? Do I have to face facts that I am now technically a grown up? This sent me into a spiral and I was awash with different emotions and ideas with what to do with my life.  Over the last year I have moved back home with my parents, a trying and testing, yet lovely experience, enrolled myself on a Fast Track Photography A-Level course at the local college where my jokes and pop culture references pass over the heads of my fellow students (as I am classed as a ‘mature student’ now!).  I am focusing all my photography modules around fashion photography and hoping to move to London in June (which is starting to come together!) I plan to work all night and intern all day until I have enough pennies and experience to apply for a Masters in Journalism, with which I would like to work within fashion photography and journalism.

I am comitting the proverbial pen to the proverbial paper in the hope that this will keep me motivated and on track.  I will use this blog to document all things that inspire me, as a space to showcase my photography and writing, and an area where I can document my journey through life.

So here we are, a new blog, a new surge of a motivation, and a new stage of my life…

Leave a Reply

A step in the right direction…

Uncategorized

Hello 2012, hello new blog, hello motivation.

At least that is the theory.  I fear I let my old blog fall into ruin and as I am looking into applying for a Masters Degree in Journalism, and want to get back into writing I figured I need to start blogging regularly once again.  I am at a point in my life where, after 23 years, I am finally starting to know what I want to do with it.

After I finished university I had a slight derailing, I had everything planned up until the end of my degree and when that rapidly came about I was flummoxed.  What was I going to do? Where should I live? What shall I do about money? Do I have to face facts that I am now technically a grown up? This sent me into a spiral and I was awash with different emotions and ideas with what to do with my life.  Over the last year I have moved back home with my parents, a trying and testing, yet lovely experience, enrolled myself on a Fast Track Photography A-Level course at the local college where my jokes and pop culture references pass over the heads of my fellow students (as I am classed as a ‘mature student’ now!).  I am focusing all my photography modules around fashion photography and hoping to move to London in June (which is starting to come together!) I plan to work all night and intern all day until I have enough pennies and experience to apply for a Masters in Journalism, with which I would like to work within fashion photography and journalism.

I am comitting the proverbial pen to the proverbial paper in the hope that this will keep me motivated and on track.  I will use this blog to document all things that inspire me, as a space to showcase my photography and writing, and an area where I can document my journey through life.

So here we are, a new blog, a new surge of a motivation, and a new stage of my life…

Leave a Reply

